sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2001-05-15 (13:48:00)
In which our plucky young hero, Superghost, has no comment.

Further to dreams, I must explain the worst part of dreams of prosaic, everyday activity: there are times you need to pause and think, "Did this actually happen, or did I just dream it?"

If I hadn't taken that moment of contemplation, for example, one of my ex-girlfriends might have received the following email:

Dear $name_of_ex,

What the hell did I ever do to you that you told the Washington Post all those lies? You can't imagine how much those accusations hurt, or how much trouble I got into with the EPA.

On the other hand, you did give me that superhero potion that lets me walk through walls, so I guess I might be able to forgive you.

Love,
Doug

Apparently, my subconscious occasionally relaxes the standards for "prosaic".

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]