sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2002-09-04 (20:14)
In which our plucky young hero likes the sound of Pluck E. Young Hero, Super Genius.

"Oh, that just won't work. If you try to find a November apartment in October, it just isn't going to happen. You will be stuck with the place nobody else wanted. You will sign a twelve-decade lease for an apartment above an abattoir and below a bowling alley, right next door to a rendering plant and three doors down from a Mafia-run meth lab. Noooo, October just won't do, it just won't do at all. Your plans are worthless and weak, and all your hopes will be destroyed!"

(Sometimes real life makes me feel like Wile E. Coyote.)

"October won't work, you say? Fine. Then I'll go in September instead. I just booked my plane tickets. I'll be in town next Tuesday evening, and you can help me look for apartments."

(But the fun thing about real life is that with enough money, you can turn yourself into the Road Runner.)

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]