sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2001-05-01 (22:28)
In which our plucky young hero is Gilbert and Sullivan all rolled into one.

I'm working on a musical, kids.

It's going to be the most political piece of musical theater to hit Broadway in years, about a young, naive linguist who becomes disillusioned with the government and the media-industrial complex that supports it.

My working title is **Chomsky** (yes, including the asterisks).

Here's a sample:

(It's a typical American city on a typical American day. People in grey business attire walk around in the background. CHOMSKY enters, wearing a bright blue shirt and red pants and suspenders. He's reading a newspaper. The big headline on the paper: EVERYTHING HUNKY-DORY IN AMERICA. He begins singing, and the people in the background act as a chorus, at first quietly but then louder and louder:)

I used to be very content
[chorus: content! content!]
With Uncle Sam's manufactured consent
[chorus: consent! consent!]
But that was before I discovered
[chorus: what'd you learn?]
A little place called Nicaragua!
[chorus: Ni-ca-ra-gua....]
[Chomsky throws away the newspaper and begins tapdancing]

Pretty good, huh?

And just you wait until I finish the show-stopping ballad: Don't Cry For Me, Sandinistas. There won't be a dry eye in the house, I swear.

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]