sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2001-12-08 (22:26:00)
In which our plucky young hero makes up a recipe.

I made something original today. Or at least original enough for government work. I give you what I will choose to call the "recipe", even though it's really not that difficult to prepare.

Sweet Tomato Fry

Start a pan on a burner set to fry. Add the ground beef, then mix in brown sugar, stirring to get the sugar through the beef. Once meat is brown and you have some fat in the pan, add pasta. Continue stirring; your goal is to get some moisture from the fat into the pasta. Dice tomato and add it to the mixture, then add water. Bring to a boil until water is boiled off and pasta is soft.

It took me about 60 minutes to make this the first time, but I think it should be about a 45-minute procedure with practice.

The result is very interesting. It may turn out too sweet for your tastes; if so, cut the amount of sugar, or maybe add some other flavor ingredient. I might try a bit of soy the next time I make this.

Comments, of course, are welcome.

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]