sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2001-12-01 (17:04:00)
In which our plucky young hero Just Knew.

16:51:30 gemgirl: wow. I wish I was rich

16:51:43 Sirilyan: Why exactly?

16:51:57 gemgirl: cuz I'm looking at stuff on ebay and I want it all

16:52:46 Sirilyan: Stay calm. Take deep breaths. The Heckle and Jeckle salt and pepper shakers will not, in fact, improve your life.

16:52:58 gemgirl: shut up. *giggle*

16:53:27 Sirilyan: There *are* Heckle and Jeckle salt and pepper shakers there. I know there are. I don't even need to look to know.

16:53:35 gemgirl: how do you know?

16:54:18 Sirilyan: Because they're retro crap nobody wants that would definitely have seemed like a good idea at the time to someone with a licensing fee burning a hole in their pocket.

16:54:32 gemgirl: hmmmm...I'm going to look

16:54:42 Sirilyan: Besides, what else are you going to make cartoon crows into, a grand piano? ;-)

16:54:51 gemgirl: LMAO silly boy

16:55:27 Sirilyan: And, he says with a FLOURISH OF TRIUMPH: http://cgi.ebay.com/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1040805696

(Fear my powers of pop culture omniscience, kids. Fear them.)

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]