sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2001-09-06 (18:32:00)
In which our plucky young hero likes that it's "brewer" first, "patriot" second.

"Er, excuse me? Hi. We've never actually met, but I just wanted to ask if I might share a coffee with you."

I mean, why not? What the hell? It worked in the bookstore the last time.

Didn't work this time, in the bank, but you never know unless you try. I'm trying to be less reserved. But that single impulsive act wore out my lack-of-reserve for the day, so now it is time to go home to my dank cave and guard my preciousss.

Which means I am here with a six of Sam Adams, whiling away yet another Friday by not going out and doing something adventurous. But tonight, at least, it is totally by choice. I have money, I have movie and music listings, and I'm not afraid to use any of it. I am content with where I am and where I am going. It is a good Friday evening.

In fact, things have been going so well the last little while, I fear I'm using up everyone else's good karma. My life is charmed, and I can't help but wonder if that's what is making things difficult for the people I care about.

Don't worry, though. If it turns out that this is exactly what's happening, I'm overdue by now to get hit by a bus or come down with laryngitis. And then we'll see who gets the sugar, won't we?


Footnote: Yes, okay, it's Thursday. It should be obvious to me it is Thursday. But it stinks so much of Friday here that I got confused, and was actually physically taken aback by someone who pointed me at a calendar. Thanks for setting me straight, J.

Though this does mean that I've turned into the type who drinks on a weeknight, so maybe that's the good karma starting to drain off. Keep optimistic, folks.

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]