sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2001-09-05 (21:20:00)
In which our plucky young hero thinks Al Capone wouldn't be caught dead in one.

Surely you are familiar with the PT Cruiser. If not, go look at it. Go ahead. Look at the thing.

Of this I am certain: There's a college somewhere where the dean drives one of those cars.

And whenever the students look at the dean's shiny new PT Cruiser, they think to themselves, "Wow, someday I will drive a car like that, and I'll fit myself and eighty-three of my fellow students in it, including our floppy shoes."

Because when you're the goddamn king of Clown College, you know what you want in a motor vehicle.

And that's why I never did get that columnist's job at Car & Driver. Tomorrow: Asian Chemical News.

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]