sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2001-08-14 (02:21:00)
In which our plucky young hero becomes boring and repetitive, ai-yi-yi.

My problem today was that while my brain was saying "No, it's step pause turn pause pivot step step, not step pause turn pause pivot step pause!" my feet were saying "Well, we could use a little more than just 'tappa-tappa-tappa'."

(And my body's saying let's go, but my heart is saying no. But that's another story.)

Dance Dance Revolution continues its brain-eating Japanese ways, gnawing away at my soul. When I close my eyes, arrows scroll up the inside of my eyelids. On the other hand, since I've begun playing, my stamina has increased tenfold and I no longer need to take a rest halfway up a flight of stairs. (Ha ha! I kid. I could usually get two-thirds of the way up before needing to catch my breath.) If I keep this up, I might actually have something good to show for it, in addition to my dance-rotted brain.

Now if you'll excuse me, it's back to the step charts at DDRFreak.

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]