sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2001-08-07 (02:17:00)
In which our plucky young hero hired some piano movers, and what's the deal with them?

Not very odd, but nonetheless true: one of my pages was found by a search for relocation jokes.

Is it just me, or is this not a very rich vein of comedy to mine? The relocation-joke standup comic must be a very lonely, infrequently employed man.

"So you know, men and women, they're really different when they're relocating. Men are all 'Where's the nearest bar, where's the sports stadium, where's the beer store?' and women, you know, women are all 'But where can I buy groceries?' Am I right, people? Am I right?"

"Okay, so I'm driving my rented trailer of furniture through Alberta, and it's a little icy - anyone from Alberta here? You are? Well, meet me after the show and I'll give your rear bumper back."

"Apartment listings. Yeah. Let's hear it for apartment listings!"

I bet, though, that if U-Haul has an annual convention, the relocation-joke comedian is always the guy they call for the after-dinner entertainment. And he's always happy to get the work. Very happy indeed.

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]