sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2007-03-29 (00:02)
In which our plucky young hero tries to know less and do more.

This time, this time, I'm going to say it's a stupid idea that nobody in the world could possibly want but go ahead and work on it anyway.

Because there were a million people in the world, and I was one of them, who knew that nobody needed a Geocities clone focused entirely on calendar-based diary entries.

Because after that, I was one of the millions of people who knew that if there was a next step, it sure wasn't putting 100x100 pictures next to every single post and adding a poor, quasi-threaded message board component.

Because after that, I was one of the millions who knew that embedded music in a pink-and-green-puke web page template was annoying as hell, and nobody would ever subject themselves to it willingly.

I'm tired of being the guy who's too smart to be Tom. I want to be Tom.

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]