sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2005-04-18 (18:40)
In which our plucky young hero harps on the idea.

Number of days since my last entry: 34.

Number of times I've had to count "January, February, March, April" on my fingers to make sure I had the month right: 3 today, cumulative total of 10 for the past seven days.

Number of minutes in my new commute, each way: 90 to 110, depending on traffic.

Number of minutes my new commute would be if I moved several subway stops north: 80 to 100, depending on traffic.

Number of minutes my new commute would be if I'd just stop being so urban-jaded and get a car already: 40 to 140, depending on traffic.

Amount of personal email I received today: 1.

Amount of mailing list traffic I received today from lists I signed up for: 4.

Amount of spam I received today: 83.

Times I winced at the use of the word "amount" instead of "number" just now: 2.

Number of things Del should not be chewing on right now, put that down: 2. (Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]