sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2004-05-15 (11:44)
In which our plucky young hero taps his ear. Huh?

"So, are you enjoying yourself?" she asked last Thursday night.

I feigned a smile. "Yeah." (This is what normal people do. This is what entertainment looks like. You can partake of this. Nobody has decreed you are not allowed to enjoy yourself.) "It's a nice place."

"Did you notice [unintelligible] girl [unintelligible, possibly including the phrase "checking you out"]?"

"What? Uh. No?" (What the hell did she just say? Is someone interested in me? Is she just telling me there are girls in the club? Wait, maybe I didn't even hear the whole thing properly -- does anything rhyme with "girl"? Stop it. This is entertainment. This is what normal people do. You're allowed.)

"[unintelligible]," she added.

It's a good thing there's a Merf Herder in my life, because otherwise, those [unintelligible]s would have paralyzed me with self-doubt all weekend long. What did I miss? What might have been? What the hell did she say?

(Admittedly, I was still paralyzed with self-doubt. For a few minutes. But I'm working on it.)

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]