sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2004-04-07 (05:45)
In which our plucky young hero has no post-show regret.

So, I had a lot of fun tonight, and I did some really good work, and I got quite a few laughs.

Dave (owner of a highly competitive preschool): I don't want your money and I don't want your shoes. I want you to have goals for your child. You do know what a goal is?
Me (a ritalin-dealing parent who wants his child to succeed): Of course I do. A goal is a wish your career makes.

Does that mean I can't second-guess myself? Well, yeah, it does. A great fun night. All that time watching Catch23 has really helped me out; a dose of theatricality livened up my scenework.

Also, one of my best laughs came completely by accident. Never underestimate the power of just blindly barreling through a sentence, trusting that by god you will get to the end of it:

I don't understand it. I've been providing quality electricity for twenty-nine years twelve months and fourteen days, and yet they turn on me!

I still need to watch how I spend a lot of time not being in the scene, but waiting for when I should start acting again. It's a good thing when you're reacting all the time you're onstage. Really it is, Doug.

All in all, a good time. I feel great again, improv-wise. Time to get back on the horse what carried me.

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]