sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2003-11-06 (01:42)
In which our plucky young hero gives himself a report card.

Started a new series of classes at the Bad Dog this week. The first class was all about object work and environment, and it was kicking my ass eighteen ways from Sunday. I remember, back in Second City level A, how much we all chafed during those first few classes where we did nothing but silent scenes and object exercises ("Can we talk in this one? Can we talk now? Are we allowed to talk?") and this brought back a lot of memories.

I still have major holes in my object work; I conjured up a paintbrush to go all Jackson Pollack and shit, but realized while fiddling with the thing that the only way I could actually be touching the canvas was if the brush had a 90-degree kink in it. Later, I managed to salvage myself by drilling holes with an electric drill, then changing the bit to put in screws. It's still nowhere near as good as the object work I want to be doing, but it's a good start.

Thirteen days until the next show. Gotta do some practice between now and then, aiyiyiyi.

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]