sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2003-07-25 (09:55)
In which our plucky young hero likes it when he pays nothing.

Never let it be said I don't get anything for free: my cell provider decided to give me a free phone today.

Well, I'd known the phone was coming for quite a while. Rogers had called to let me know that they faced exorbitant new fees for my network roaming, traipsing here and there and everywhere all over the continent. In fact, the cheap way out was for them to send me a new phone for free.

Now I can send and receive text messages, pay ridiculous amounts of money for Knight Rider ring tones, and spend at least a month wondering if I lost the damn thing because it only weighs 4.2 ounces.

I fully expect, however, that I will continue to have bad cell coverage in my own damned apartment, which has an excellent sightline to Rogers' corporate headquarters.

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]