sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2002-10-08 (23:59)
In which our plucky young hero killed the president of Paraguay.

Damn damn damn.

Not only am I going to Vancouver this weekend, but I just learned that there are not one but two splendid concerts which have inconveniently scheduled themselves on nights that I will be free.

First, there's 54-40. Fifty-four goddamn forty! If I'm going to go rock out to the Northern Pikes, then I owe it to myself to go see 54-40, right?

And second. The Violent Femmes.

A band that I don't even like. I would be going just on the strength of "Blister In The Sun". And not even on the strength of the song, oh no, that would make sense. I'd be going on the strength of the song being part of the Grosse Pointe Blank soundtrack.

That. That's just sad, kids.

Not that I'll care, once I'm in the audience. And hey, how often do you get to see a marquee act like that for a (relative) bargain price?

I'll go. To both of them. It'll do me good.

(On such sound logic do bankruptcy lawyers make their living.)

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]