sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2002-08-26 (11:33)
In which our plucky young hero thinks the unthinkable.

First off: trust me, I have faithfully reported every exciting thing that has happened to me for the past two weeks.

"You haven't written anything in eleven days."

Trust me, I have faithfully reported every exciting thing that has happened to me for the past two weeks.

But excitement looms on the horizon! I have set a time frame for relocating to the Big City, and I'm already doing my research on exactly how much effort it will be to make the move. I have Mr. Show tickets for October, so I will be taking a trip out to Vancouver in about six weeks. (And most of all, I got rhythm, I got that other thing I always forget in this lyric. Who could ask for anything more?)

So, in honor of the move to the Big City... I am thinking of retiring the "plucky young hero" label. My first 327 entries (and however many more I make while I'm still here) will be archived as Chapter 1: The Plucky Young Hero, while I move on to another naming scheme.

Sham democracy is all the rage these days, so I've set up a little survey to get your advice on this hot topic. What say you, gentle reader?

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]