sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2002-04-15 (00:07)
In which our plucky young hero rationalizes.

So I tried to make some spaghetti sauce yesterday. This shouldn't be too difficult a task: parboil some tomatoes, heat them until they start breaking down, add some olive oil and spices, throw in some diced mushroom and onion, reduce.

The only problem was that after two hours of reducing, the sauce was still extremely watery, and still had too much natural sweetness to it. I was getting really hungry, and I didn't think it was going to be that great a spaghetti sauce.

So, I decided that all along, I'd been planning on making a tomato and mushroom soup. And it was delicious. Exactly the way I planned it.

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]