sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2002-01-30 (01:20:00)
In which our plucky young hero got a really good value.

Twenty-one dollars plus tax and delivery got me a lot more than I bargained for tonight:

One huuuuuuuge lasagna, which promises to last for at least three more meals and I have officially dubbed The Big Lasagna,

one dozen chicken wings,

six pieces of garlic toast,

and thirty-two ounces of pop.

Other things I am thinking should also be called The Big Lasagna:

  1. A family board game for ages 8 to 88.
  2. Not the first tourist attraction that Armstrong, Iowa ever built, and not the last, but certainly the best. Kids will love a hilarious Lenny Lasagna t-shirt.
  3. A UPN sitcom. Tom Shales calls Mayim Bialik "the comedy find of the season".
  4. Some form of four-person novelty xylophone.

(I'm really hoping for the xylophone.)

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]