sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2001-11-08 (18:50:00)
In which our plucky young hero was out and back.

Been awhile, ainnit?

I was in Chicago over last weekend again, visiting to be part of a memorial for someone who was one of the founders of The Company (all hail The Company). It was definitely one of those and-yet-Strom-Thurmond-still-lives type of feelings.

Of course, I spent most of the weekend feeling great, but the wretchedness more than made up for it. Perhaps my brain has forgotten how to manufacture serotonin; when I get down, I get way down, way fast. The glass isn't 90% full, it's 10% empty.

So, even though I stayed at a great location dirt cheap, it was bad because I got in too late one night and didn't have anywhere to sleep.

So, even though I went onstage during the Saturday night jam at the ImprovOlympic and got a big laugh, I should have been funnier.

So, even though I ate good food, I should have eaten cheaper food.

So, even though I'm home again... I'm home again.

(And that is why I don't use this space to talk about my life and feelings, okay?)

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]