sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2001-10-17 (23:57:00)
In which our plucky young hero finally gets to see it, and doesn't care.

We get our, we get our, we get our MTV Canada tomorrow at 3:30 Eastern.

"Finally available to Canadian audiences will be highly rated MTV programming from the US like The Real World, Road Rules, Diary, MTV Cribs (where celebrities open their homes to MTV camera crews), Making The Video, and Jackass."

I assume that's "finally" in the more Latinate sense of "for at least a year previous to this announcement". I'm already sick of Real World and Road Rules, I have no desire to see where P. Puff Diddy Poppin' Fresh lives, and ... er ...

Well, I'll give them the benefit of the doubt on Jackass.

I suppose "same crap, new channel" wouldn't really be as compelling. Which explains a lot about why I've never worked in advertising. It's boxy, but safe!

(Have I shilled hard enough yet, ChumCity?)

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]