sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2001-09-28 (12:35:00)
In which our plucky young hero always liked, you know, the one that turned into a car.

Okay, I'm watching the new Transformers cartoon. (Let me just say, for the record, that it is absolutely hideous. And I'm saying that in comparison to the original cartoon, which even when I was in elementary school I could tell was not exactly the Canterbury Tales of my generation.)

Three of the Autobots are looking for the Space Bridge (don't ask), and accidentally find a tunnel which is still under construction.

(Okay. I'll tell you about the Space Bridge. Apparently the Autobots have managed to build some sort of network of hyperspace tunnels all over the Earth that let them drive from any point on the planet to any other point in five minutes. Which makes perfect sense, especially considering nobody had ever heard of Transformers for all the years it must have taken to put this insanely ridiculous technology in place.)

So, in this tunnel, four other Transformers who change into various construction vehicles introduce themselves in a two-minute-long transforming-footage sequence which is, I must admit, a little bit impressive. (Though not quite as impressive as when the evil dog Decepticon came out of Soundwave. I don't remember the dog's name.)

And yet, after this impressive sequence, the leader says (with no small amount of pride) "They call us the Build Team!" This is what they call themselves, for they have decided this is their name: the Build Team.

The Build Team.

The Build Team.

I guess "The Super Dudes" was taken.

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]