sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2001-05-07 (04:43:00)
In which our plucky young hero had an 0.3k modem. Honest.

So I find this link to a list of BBSes back in Nova Scotia, back in the day. You remember BBSes, don't you, kids?

The list, at least for my old area code, is woefully incomplete. No Vexxis; no Motherboard; no Bluenose II. Yes, these are all names that are more or less meaningless except to a few dozen people who lived in Cape Breton back then, I know, but indulge me....

I don't have proof that this list is incomplete. I don't have any of my old files or even my old dialing directory in Telix. But it's incomplete. They may not be big chunks, but chunks of the past have just evaporated because they took place in the ether.

Pretty depressing thought, really. I am Ozymandias, king of kings. Pleased to meet you.

And, hey, if anyone else finds this page by searching for any trace of the Vexxis BBS... say hi, would ya?

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]