sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2001-04-10 (02:37:00)
In which our plucky young hero returns whence he came.

The first time I flew into Saskatoon, it was dark out.

The city was a collection of lights, at first a blur and then a set of lines drawn in faint off-yellow. Residential neighborhoods revealed their age by whether their lines were square or serpentine, part of the city's original grid or part of suburban sprawl. It was a mad cross between a SimCity game and an emergency flare.

Tonight, I flew into Saskatoon and it was dark out, and once again the city defined itself by lines of light.

Of course, now Saskatoon isn't as full of promise and unknown potential as it was that first time. But after a good week in Chicago, it actually felt good to see the home town again. To look at those lights and say that it may not be the future, but it's home.

I wrote a few things on my trip, and I'll begin posting them over the next few days. In the meantime, sleep is for the me.

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]