sirilyan�dotcom > ( Personal | Articles | Links | Email ) sirilyan�dotcom
sirilyan.diaryland.com > ( Latest�entry | Archive | Profile )

But wait, there's more.

There's just no polite way to say "Buy me things", is there?

Join codebastards, I dare you. Remember, codebastards are us.

I'm baded and jitter. So are these people. (And why not follow the previous, next, or random links?)

Need a band name?

Doug vs. Japanese Snack Foods: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3.

rant is where the heart is

diaryland: sirilyan.diaryland.com: entry for 2001-01-06 (19:37:47)
In which our plucky young hero is whatever you say he is.

Ah, Google, sweet Google.

Everyone should kiboze their name now and then. Find out what people think of you, what people are saying about you. (It's not really spying so much as it is creepy, honest.) I do it every so often, and what I've found is sort of unsettling.

It seems there's more than one of me. That's right, I've been living a double life.

Several of them, actually.

I'm a college hockey player in Rhode Island and a sysadmin in California. I received the President's Award for Excellence from Virginia Tech for my tireless work as a surplus property manager. I am well-versed in Internet tax law (you saw my articles in Tax Notes, I assume), and who could forget my work as a church elder in Katy, Texas?

But most disconcertingly of all, I died a few years ago in Edmonton.

I was a nuclear physicist. Radiation has not been ruled out as a cause.

Are you sure you know who you are?

(Browse: previous or next. Notes: post or read.)

sirilyan.diaryland.com | sirilyan dotcom
anything said in lowercase sounds profound. say it to me.

[fiendish tracking device]